December 20, 2017  •  Leave a Reply

The episode titles, air dates & synopsis for the first 5 episodes in the upcoming season of The X-Files have now been released; posted below. As always, be aware of minor spoilers!

11×01 – My Struggle III (airing January 3, 2018)
Mulder and Scully learn that they aren’t the only ones desperately searching for their long-lost son, William. The very fate of the world may depend on it. Written and directed by Chris Carter.

11×02 – This (airing January 10, 2018)
An old friend reaches out to Mulder and Scully in a seemingly impossible way, revealing a chilling secret. Written and directed by Glen Morgan.

11×03 – Plus One (airing January 17, 2018)
A spate of deaths, in which the victims were plagued by their own doppelgangers, lead Mulder and Scully to a pair of twins playing a dangerous game. Guest stars Karin Konoval. Written by Chris Carter. Kevin Hooks directs.

11×04 – The Lost Art of Forehead Sweat (airing January 24, 2018)
Exploring the idea of The Mandela Effect, in which large groups of people remember an alternate history, Mulder and Scully find out how the X-Files themselves may really have originated. Brian Huskey guest stars as “Reggie Something.” Written and directed by Darin Morgan.

11×05 – Ghouli (airing January 31, 2018)
When a pair of teenage girls attack one another, each believing the other to be a monster, Mulder and Scully find that their investigation could possibly lead back to their long-lost son, William. Written and directed by James Wong.